Feature Dog Aisling

Feature Dog Aisling

Age 5 Years Old
 Sex Female
 Breed Pug mix
Weight 18 lbs
Cats? Gets along well
Dogs? Gets along well
  Kids? Child free home please
Vet Details Spayed, Microchipped & Vaccinated
Need to know … Corneal sensitivity & cataracts – Monthly eye drops required

My name is Aisling and I am a beautiful 5 year old female pug mix up to date on shots, microchipped and spayed.

I have been in foster care for almost 3 months and during this time my foster parents have been able to see that I am an amazing little girl with a great personality.

One thing you should know if you want to take me home is that I have limited vision due to not having any corneal sensitivity which means that I don’t blink as much as I should. For this reason there’s some scarring and pigment in my eyes and I also have cataracts. This doesn’t slow me down at all though and right now I can do everything that the others dogs do!

In order to help lubricate my eyes, I get an ointment called Refresh every 2-3 hours during the day. This ointment is $15 a month. I also get 2% cyclosporine drops 3 times a day. These drops are around $52 a month.

Since the scarring in my eyes will never completely go away we need to make sure we stay on top of my treatment as well as visiting the eye doctor frequently to monitor my eyes as there is a chance that the scarring could get worse and I could go blind down the road. Keeping up with my treatment won’t be hard though, because I take my drops/ointment like a champ and I also love going to the vet because that means I get some yummy treats!

**Important** It is the recommendation of FTH that every newly adopted dog remain on leash, both inside and out, for a minimum of 14 days. As most of our dogs are outdoor dogs and strays, this will help prevent dogs running away as they are adjusting to their new home. At the same time it will help start building the bond between you and the dog.  Thank you!

I currently live with two dogs (one big, one small) and I get along great with both of them! I am also good with cats. But, since I have limited vision I am looking for a home with no children. I love when I see them occasionally though, they give the best belly rubs. But I just don’t think I’d be okay with having lots of noise and movement 24/7.

My three favourite things are: playing with toys, cuddling with the humans and getting some butt scratches.

I am completely house trained and crate trained. Every morning when we are all ready to start the day I love to say good morning to the humans with a nice big howl. That’s right! I’m a pug and I love to howl! I do it when I’m happy and when I want the humans to laugh. They think it’s hilarious.

I am a very happy, funny and amazing girl looking for an amazing home! Do you think that could be you?

image_print
mail
Facebookinstagram